Peter Pan Complex

How do people do this? You know, the whole grown-up life thing? Get up, go to work, come home, make dinner, clean the house, pay bills, etc etc ad infinitum? And still have time for fun?

The beginning of the semester sideswiped me in a big way. That’s the thing with academia, even if you’re not a student or a professor, your world still revolves in four-month increments. This year I’m also taking classes, which adds yet another layer to the equation. K. is job-switching, which puts a lot of stress on us both–the only thing I can think is: thank gods we don’t have kids.

So, my dear readers, here’s a question. Once I’m back on my feet…what would you like to hear about?

Leave a Reply

