where am I?

…very busy, keeping up with work, school and life.

work–the usual end-of-semester in academia.

school–the usual end-of-semester in academia, from the other end. I always thought I would apply for a GIS/MSLIS program, but when it comes down to it, I already work in a library and can’t afford to go to grad school at a different university. so I’m applying for one of the programs on my own campus–which means, of course, the GREs. *sigh*

hobbies etc–two new dresses, a blazer, and I need to bring my sewing machine to the shop for a tune-up. new shifters and wheels for my road bike, plus work on K.’s new bike. I will convert her, I will.

and the girlfriend herself–has a new job, which gives us less quality time. at least she’s got health insurance now, but I miss her.

and by the time I’m done with all that, what’s there to write about?

2 Responses to where am I?

  1. backlist says:

    tell me about it. what’s your favorite thing to garden? I’m currently loving alyssum for the pretty white flors, the spread and the delicious smell.

  2. dylan says:

    Write about anything! I miss reading.

Leave a Reply

